Categories
Wipe Data Your Account Your Company Your Company Id

How to wipe all the info of my company in QuickBooks Online Simple Start, not QuickBooks Online Plus or Essentials?

It is a multi step process.

Cancel Trial
Cancel Trial

To Cancel your Current subscription:

From the Home page screen

  • Click on the Company Gear symbol in the upper right hand corner
  • Click on “Your Account”
  • Click on Edit Billing Info
  • You will then see a link that says Cancel Trial (or Subscription) , Click on that
  • You will get a little survey, and you want to answer that survey, and then click on continue.
  • Your subscription will then be cancelled.

To Open a New Subscription – You may approach this one of two ways

  • Call our support team and have them open a new account for you. Ask for keeping same login name.
  • 1-800-488-7330

    6am-6pm (PDT) M-F , 6am-3pm (PDT) Sat

    wait time varies (from 20 minutes to 40 minutes)

     OR

  • Go to the internet, and go to www.QuickBooks.com
  • At the top of the screen, click on “Free Trial”
  • You will then get to a screen that shows you all 3 platforms that they offer for new QuickBooks Online, and you may pick which one you would like to use and click on the “Sign up for Free Trial” link.
  • Once you are finished signing up, then you will be able to go back to qbo.intuit.com and sign into your new company and begin working.