Categories
Wipe Data Your Account Your Company

How to wipe out all data and start over fresh in new QuickBooks Online and Essentials, not Simple Start?

How to wipe all the info of my company and start over in QuickBooks Online Plus and Essentials? Click here for QuickBooks Online Simple Start instructions.

If you’re a new customer and are within the first 60 days of having set up your account, you can delete all of the existing data and start over from scratch. If your account has been setup for more than 60 days you will need to cancel your current company and start a new company in order to start from scratch.

To complete the process, follow the instructions below:

Log in to your QuickBooks Online company.
Change the URL to include /purgecompany instead of /homepage

EXAMPLE:

URL shows: https://qbo.intuit.com/c27/app/homepage
Change to: https://qbo.intuit.com/c27/app/purgecompany

Also check out YouTube Video guide.

QuickBooks Online Plus and Essentials: How do I delete (wipe out) all my data and start over?

NOTE: This process only works for QuickBooks Online Plus and Essentials. It does not work for QuickBooks Online Simple Start. Click here for QuickBooks Online Simple Start instructions.