How do I permanently delete “Excluded” transactions in bank feeds?

 

You can permanently delete bank downloaded transactions in QBO now.

In order to permanently delete a bank downloaded transaction (or multiple transactions) from the banking center, you will first need to move it from “New Transactions” tab to “Excluded” tab.

To move from “New Transactions” tab to “Excluded” tab:

  • From the home page screen > Go to the left navigation bar
  • Click Transactions
  • Select Banking. You’ll see the “NewTransactions” tab, click the checkboxes to the left of the date for the transactions you want to exclude.
  • Once you’re done, click the “Batch Actions” drop-down arrow and select “Exclude Selected.”The transactions move to the “Excluded” tab.

excluded

You can now permanently delete from “Excluded” tab.

To permanently delete-excluded bank transactions.

  • From the home page screen > Go to the left navigation bar
  • Select Transactions
  • Select Banking
  • Select “Excluded” tab
  • Select Batch actions (drop-down arrow)
  • Select Delete
  • You can select to delete a transaction or multiple transactions

Screenshot 2015-09-10 08.55.15


How to permanently delete bank downloaded transactions in bank feeds


 
helpful videos

I accidentally deleted the Cost of Goods Sold in my Chart of Accounts. When I went to recreate it, the detail no longer includes a general COGS option. How do I re-add the top-level COGS detail?

Luckily, you cannot delete account in new QuickBooks Online. You can make it inactive only.

To make it active again:

  • Go the Chart of Accounts (Company Gear (upper right corner) > Lists > Chart of Accounts
  • Include Active checkbox (see attached screenshot photo for reference)
  • Chart of Accounts page will refresh itself
  • Scroll down the page and look for “Cost of Good Sold (deleted)”
  • Highlight it (click once, not double click)
  • Select “Edit” button
  • New Account page will open
  • Remove the check mark from the “Inactive” box at the bottom left corner of the Account page
  • Save

Note: Now, you will also need to DELETE (make it inactive) another Cost of Goods Sold account you created

Include Inactive
Include Inactive

 


If you found our answers useful then please contribute few bucks to support this forum. Thank you!





Thank you!






Sign up QuickBooks for a 30-day FREE Trial

QuickBooks USA





QuickBooks Canada









 

How do make inactive (deleted) customer active again in new QuickBooks Online?

It’s very easy to make inactive customer active again in new QBO.
In order to make reactivate a customer, from the home page screen

  • Select “Customers” from the blue navigation bar the left
  • From the “Customers Center”, select small “Gear” on the far middle right
  • Select “Include Inactive” box from the gear drop-down selector
  • It will list customers with inactive (deleted) accounts
  • Locate and click reactivate a customer from the list
  • Select “Make Active” under Customer profile screen
  • You will get prompt message like “Customer to delete is now active.”
  • See screenshot photos for reference.
1 home page screen
1 home page screen
2 customer center
2 customer center
3 include active
3 include active
4 make active button
4 make active button

If you found our answers useful then please contribute few bucks to support this forum. Thank you!





Thank you!






Sign up QuickBooks for a 30-day FREE Trial

QuickBooks USA





QuickBooks Canada








How do you delete/deactivate a sales tax code in new QuickBooks Online?

You can deactivate Sales Tax agency in the new QuickBooks Online.

From the homepage screen

  • Go to the blue navigation bar on the left
  • Select Sales Tax
  • Select Add/edit tax rates and agencies under related tasks
  • Locate Tax agency to deactivate and checkbox
  • Select Deactivate button
  • New warning screen will open
  • Click Continue and Done
add edit tax rates and agencies 1
add edit tax rates and agencies 1
add edit tax rates and agencies 2
add edit tax rates and agencies 2

How to delete an Invoice in new QuickBooks Online?

When you delete an invoice, you delete a posted transaction, so this will affect your report totals and the customer’s balance.

Also, any unbilled, non-posted transactions that were included on the invoice become available again to be included on the next invoice you create.

To delete an invoice

Find/locate the Invoice to delete.
From the footer, click “More”.
Select Delete from the drop-down selector.
Click “Yes” to confirm.
After you delete an invoice, the only record of the invoice is in the audit log.

How to copy an Invoice in new QuickBooks Online?

Find/locate the Invoice to “Copy”.
From the footer, click “More”.
Select “Copy” from the drop-down selector.
It will crate a copy of an Invoice form.
Revise as needed and save the Invoice.

Copy Invoice
Copy Invoice

The same process also applies to Sales Receipt.